Not Just An Imagination

image

I cooked and baked a lot these days, whenever I can, and somehow I can’t wait to cook for my beloved soon-to-be husband (well, how soon, I don’t know), to surprise him with the menu on the dinner table and to look at his face while he enjoys the food :)) That’s not too much of imagination, right? LOL.

A lady’s imagination is very rapid; it jumps from admiration to love, from love to matrimony in a moment.”
― Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

But I must be prepared that the reality will not be as sweet as what is pictured in my head. I hear a lot of my friends saying about rather the same thing, that after few years of living together, it becomes so tiring to even look at the wok, and the knife and the senduk (haha), plus all the house chores and how they don’t have time to look after themselves. Oh, my..I hope I will not allow myself to these, that I will still look attractive and stay in shape no matter how much unfinished foods (from my kids’ plate) being trashed into my tummy! But I have no say ’cause I’ve never been there, YET.

You see in reality, a lot of things can change along with marriage and life with kids and other commitments. I guess you have to be strong, physically and mentally. I mean, super strong!
Of course I dream of having a beautiful life with my family, living happily ever after but I do hope and pray I will have that perseverance for every difficulties that may come along with it and never give up. Maybe that’s more important. In sha Allah.

Tribute to all women,

Women have always been the strong ones of the world. The men are always seeking from women a little pillow to put their heads down on. They are always longing for the mother who held them as infants.

Coco Chanel

Leave a comment