With All My Heart

In the blink of an eye, everything can change. People, their heart, everything. I do not know if I’ll be here tomorrow and if I’m still here, I do not know if I’ll be the same person or if I may feel the same about everything. Kerana Tuhan itu bisa membolak balik kan setiap hati-hati manusia.

Time passes, memories may or may not stay. Depends on how you remember them, those that once were bitter may have actually taught you a lot, in becoming the person you are today. There’s blessings in everything. Your life is so much more than letting yourself stuck in the past. Seriously.

Be patient, be strong, be forgiving. Try to see with your heart, not only with your eyes. Life taught me these, and most importantly, to have faith and stay firm on your belief for indeed, He is the Most Knowing, Most Powerful.

I’m glad that I walked on, leaving behind those unnecessary burdens. I smiled not knowing what tomorrow might bring but I am here now, blessed with everything, loving with all my heart.

Today, something big happened. I’d say it’s a closure. Honestly, I don’t think I need it now, after few years. I’ve come to term that maybe it’s better not knowing and some things are better left unsaid. In fact, I’ve accepted everything with open heart the day I forgave.

“If Allah knows (any) good in your hearts, He will give you (something) better than what was taken from you, and He will forgive you; and Allah is Forgiving and Merciful”

Quran 8:70

Leave a Reply

