A Reminiscence

image

I remember I had Damon’s pictures posted on the wall during my college years. I was 18 years old then, and was so damn crazy about this band. I don’t know. There’s just something unique about their music, though few songs in Think Thank sounds quite gloomy.

One of my favorite tracks from the album Think Tank produced in 2003:

Battery In Your Leg

This is a ballad for the good times
So put a battery in your leg
Put a rock beat over anything
Get it stuck there in your head
You can be with me

I got nothing to rely on
I’ve broken every bone
Everybody’s stop believing
But you know you’re not alone
You can be with me

This is a ballad for the good times
And all the dignity we had
Don’t get het up on the evil things
You ain’t coming back
You can be with me
If you want to be
You can be with me….

Leave a Reply

