Cintaku Kerana Allah

Preface

I woke up early today, to the sound of very heavy rain from outside my window. It’s been so long it didn’t rain like this. I had a pleasant dream last night, that you were with me all night and we talked and talked and talked until morning. When I woke up, it was already 6 am. I miss you, you know. I wish you were here but wish is just a wish.

You teach me to always be patient and I must not think only of myself. So I try not to think too much although the truth is, there are so many things inside my head now. My fears, my worries, everything. The fact that we can never predict what would happen in the future scares me like hell. But of course, I only pray the best for both of us, that if we’re meant for each other, we’ll always find our way, In sha Allah.

Indeed, Allah works in His mysterious ways. You came into my life so unexpectedly. Perhaps, this is one of the best things that could ever happen to me, of which I’d never have thought all my life. Right now in this moment, I’m recalling our memories we had some 17 years back when you and I were kids. It’s funny. I always had a very fond memory of you. I always thought you were some kind of weird. I remember it was quite difficult to approach you but when we talked, we get along quite well. I think you’re still pretty much the same now. You’re someone who’s very hard to predict. Sometimes I didn’t know how to react with your stoned face. (Oh, I’m sorry!). But I can’t escape the fact that I love the way I feel when I’m with you.

Behind that fiery looking face, you’re full of surprises. I’m glad that I made that decision. I’ve been waiting for years for this day to come and I don’t want to waste any more time. I know now, that we belong to each other. I won’t ask for more than what you can give, just as long as I know, that I’m the one who’ll always be in your heart, the one that you’ll always love.

Thank you for everything that you’ve done, especially for allowing me to have that special place in your heart. Hope this love’s gonna stay but if it’s not, I hope I’ll be able to let it go kerana cinta saya untuk kamu adalah kerana Allah. Dia yang menemukan dan Dia juga yang berkuasa untuk memisahkan bila-bila pun Dia mengkehendaki.

image

Leave a Reply

