Aus Open 2014 : Women’s Single 4th Round – She Deserves It

Looking confident in her game, Ana has beaten Serena in women’s 4th round in a thrilling 3-set match just now.  She has made a number of incredible forehand winners and powerful return of serves and even came into the net and played few volleys and backhand slices that forced Serena to a more unforced errors.

It was an interesting match to watch. Ana never won in any of their 4 previous head to head meetings  and so, she deserves the winning this time. Next,  she will take on either the upcoming 19-year-old Canadian, Eugenie Bouchard or Casey Dellacqua;  both are fan’s favourite.

I’ve not seen Bouchard playing just yet as I’ve not been keeping myself updated with the tennis world for a long time. Heard that she’s a very talented young player with powerful ground stroke and serve.

Now, I’m looking forward to a more interesting matches in Australian Open’14. My favourite in women’s singles? Definitely Li Na, Flavia Penneta and Victoria Azarenka but I’ve to say that I’ve another new player in my list; Garbine Muguruza. Better watch out on that girl, too :0

Leave a Reply

