I’m Sorry, I Just Don’t Like You Anymore

It’s 1.30 in the morning, and I can’t sleep. Or let me rephrase – I REFUSE to sleep, though that’s the best thing I should do now. It has rained for almost an hour and doesn’t seem to stop anytime soon. Now, there’s something about the rain that I don’t like, unlike the good old days when in times like these, I’d find my place under the blanket, curling myself like a baby, wishing the rain would never stop. Living in a tropical country where the weather is always hot and sunny, I would say that it was the best feeling ever. But right now, it’s completely different. I’m feeling somewhat scared and insecure – like something bad is going to happen. Now, I would prefer the heat than to hear the raging thunderstorms. Wish the rain would stop now.

Dear Rain,

You bring me so much blues and a “vision” that I don’t want to see. I’m sorry; I just don’t like you anymore. Perhaps you might want to come when my days are better and see if my feelings change.

Leave a Reply

