This Is Who I Am

Searching for some inspirations to write is not something that is easy for an amateur like me.  I’m certainly not a good writer. Wait, I think I shouldn’t even call myself a writer! My words are too plain and predictive. To be honest, I don’t wanna always get too caught up with feelings and emotions when I write, but time and time again, I did especially when it comes to sharing my personal stories, for it’s the only way for me to let go some of  the things that can’t be uttered. As much as I want people to understand, I know that I may not get the right interpretations through my writings.  Perceptions may vary, of course depending on the writings itself.

As people would always say, words have its own powerful way to convey the message  from one’s heart and mind.  Obviously, I’m not as good as all those talented writers out there, whose words can take the helm of their readers, so effortlessly. I always admire their skills to convince readers to travel through their stories. I wish I was born with that talent, but I wasn’t.

Having said that, this is who I am, who writes  from my heart, as a way to express my views, my feelings and my emotions. I write for my own satisfaction and I’m all happy with that :)

“Words mean more than what is set down on paper. It takes the human voice to infuse them with shades of deeper meaning.”
― Maya Angelou, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

4 thoughts on “This Is Who I Am

  1. coastalmom says:

    I am so glad I found you! I can’t wait to read more! You are a writer! Keep writing! And I love the emotion! That my dear, is what it’s all about!
    Hey, I just wanted to share one thing. If you click on your gravatar (which is how people find you) you are not linked to your blog… so people have to cut and paste your name and add wordpress.com to the end.
    Unfortunately… not everyone will take the time to that….
    I just wanted to share a link that shows you how to add your link to your blog. I guarantee that will get you more traffic and followers.
    http://nostolencatpictures.com/2013/08/24/gravitar-links/
    or if you know how to do it… you should really add your blog link to your Gravatar so people can click on your great writing and not miss out!
    I try to share this as much as possible cuz a lot of people don’t realize why they aren’t getting more views! ;) Have a great day!
    :)

    Like

    • Kay Yusof says:

      Dear Coastalmom,
      Thank you so much for sharing the tips! It’s really useful ’cause I never gave a damn to my gravatar, and how it works. Btw, I browsed through your blog and glad that I found you too! Both, you and your daughter are so beautiful. And so are your writings :)
      Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

