From this window….

I went back from office early today and decided to go for coffee, alone. Few moments ago, while I’m sitting here, I saw a disabled man from outside this window. It’s something with his leg that unable him to walk like normal people. It’s raining outside and that man is struggling to walk as fast as he can to enter the building and escape himself from the rain.

Seeing that man with his difficulty reminds me of how lucky I am to be born with such perfection. With these eyes to see, ears to listen, hands to do things, feet to walk and not to mention, health, wealth and everything, all of which people always forget to appreciate simply because we don’t realize just how many less fortunate people out there, struggling for their own survival.

I look outside the window again, realizing that today, that man has taught me something so valuable in life – to appreciate.

The rain has stopped.  It’s time to go home.

 

Leave a Reply

