Ramadhan Kareem

Wishing all Muslims a happy blessed Ramadhan. May all our deeds during this fasting month be accepted by Allah swt. In sha Allah.

Like the previous year, my schedule will be full of breaking fast with the clients. Having the flexible working hour this month due to Ramadhan would not bring much differences to me and my few other colleagues as we still have to stay in the office until at least 6.45pm (depending on where the venues for buka puasa will be at) before leaving. It will be tiring, I tell you.

At this point of time, I am still in recovery process.  I know I have been too hard on myself for so long now. Taking advantage of this fasting month, hopefully it can refrain myself from thinking about all those things that can’t be changed and instead focus on what is more important. I have stopped taking my medications two weeks ago. But I must make it clear that the reason I took them was due to the inconsistency in my heart rate caused by the thoughts that kept playing at the back of my mind, which in a way has caused my heart to beat abnormally fast. So, it’s not that I purposely wanted to depend on the pills. I know myself better than anyone else.

For all Muslims, Ramadhan is a special month that we always look forward  to.  A month full of barakah. I would like to address my thankfulness to Allah swt for giving me another chance to meet this holy month of Ramadhan.  Hope it will bring light to me and to all of us and hope that we will together strive our best to attain its barakah. In sha Allah.

Salam Ramadhan Kareem!

Leave a Reply

