Fall So Deep

I’m always thinking about you,
I wonder if you can tell,
These things I’m feeling inside me,
I keep them all to myself.
Scared to show my true emotions,
don’t want to love alone,
Because I fall so deep,
you never know how far I go,
And I know why, hearts beat desperately,
I fall so deep.
Some people think love is foolish,
while others think its a game,
I think that love is a fire,
I’m burning up in your flame
I’m so lost in my emotions,
wanting you ever more.
Because I fall so deep,
you never know how far I go,
And I know why, hearts beat desperately,
I fall so deep,
I fall so deep,
I fall so deep.
And I’ve come so close to the part,
where I reveal my heart to you,
But I lose my nerve,
can’t find the words to tell you that it’s true.
I fall so deep, ’cause I fall so deep,
You never know how far I go,
And I know why, hearts beat, desperately,
I fall so deep, I fall so deep,
I fall so deep, I fall so deep.

This is a song actually, by Gary Barlow which i dont really quite like it.  Found it while i was You-tubing, searching for some fresh songs. As i read the lyrics,  i think to myself, just how perfectly it relates to what im feeling now.  So simple and yet so true. If only i could dedicate those words to that person. But for fear of what he might feel, i say nothing. Perhaps it’s the best thing i should do. At least for now.

Dear heart, dont you fall so deep.. please dont. Not now.

Leave a Reply

